Director: Professor David Hogg

Co-Directors: Dr Vania Dimitrova, Owen Johnson, Professor Geoff Hall, Dr Darren Treanor, Professor Galina Velikova

Centre Manager: Mrs Ellen Goodison,, 0113 3435450

PhD Project Supervisors: We have over 30 supervisors from across the School of Computing, Faculty of Medicine and Health, Leeds Institute for Data Analytics and Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust.


The CDT is led by the University of Leeds. We work in close partnership with the Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust, providing an immersive NHS experience for students in health care, a vast repository of data, and extensive clinical input. This enables us to provide an outstanding and grounded training experience that maximizes the capacity of our graduates to translate research into innovation within the NHS and global healthcare.